Marker Details: The Community Church was dedicated on March 15, 1936, under the leadership of Dr. C.D. Williamson; it replaced the first community church (1906) on a site at the southeast corner of Palm Canyon Dr. & Andreas Rd. The vernacular brick structure, with Gothic Revival Elements (unique in Palm Springs), is L-shaped in plan with a two-story main sanctuary wing and a three-story central steeple. Notable features are the recessed, mullioned casement windows and the arched doorways containing timbered doors. The one- and two-story classroom wings were added in the late 1940s, HSPB-23. This plaque sponsored by the McCallum Desert Foundation.